Collaborators

Collaborators

Collaborations

The PMRU has established national and international collaborations bringing together multisector expertise required to develop better and safer medicines for children. The expertise within the PMRU consortium includes clinical paediatric pharmacy practice, clinical study and trial design, child participatory methods, patient and public involvement and engagement, qualitative research expertise, instrument development and validation, pharmacopeial laboratory methods, novel formulation development, regulatory insight and commercialisation.

Education & Training

The PMRU supports the education and training of multi-disciplinary students and fellow healthcare professionals in paediatric clinical research.

We offer a range of undergraduate and postgraduate student placements across the fields of medicine, nursing and pharmacy. The PMRU team supervises students at postgraduate level, including Masters, PhD and MD. We have had a range of multidisciplinary undergraduate students work in collaboration with the PMRU team to gain experience in research and pharmacy practice. The student projects all contribute to the three PMRU research programme themes and provide a valuable learning opportunity for those involved to gain new skills

Our highly experienced clinical and research staff, work alongside many higher education institutions including Edge Hill University, Liverpool John Moore’s University, University of Liverpool, and University of Central Lancashire as well as various clinical teams within Alder Hey to provide teaching in paediatric clinical practice, pharmacology and research.

 image-20210302113128-1.png     Edge Hill University

Professor Bernie Carter
Bernie.carter@edgehill.ac.uk

image-20210302113519-2.png  Liverpool John Moore’s University

Professor Gillian Hutcheon
G.A.Hutcheon@ljmu.av.uk

image-20210302113637-4.png  University of Central Lancashire

Professor Robert Forbes
RTForbes@uclan.ac.uk

image-20210302113723-5.png   University of Liverpool

Dr Daniel Hawcutt
D.Hawcutt@liverpool.ac.uk

image-20210302113600-3.png  Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Mark Turner
Mark.turner@liverpool.ac.uk

Generation R  GenerationR

Ms. Jennifer Preston
Jennifer.preston@liverpool.ac.uk

Back to PMRU homepage

Alder Hey Children's Charity
Hide this section
Show/hide accessibility tools