The Team

The Team

Senior Team

Clinical Director (Consultant Paediatric and Neonatal Surgeon)
Mr Iain Hennessey | iain.hennessey@alderhey.nhs.uk

Co-Director of Innovation (Consultant Congenital Cardiac Surgeon, Chief of Congenital Cardiac Surgery)
Mr Rafael Guerrero | rafael.guerrero@alderhey.nhs.uk

Director of Operational Finance
Claire Liddy | claire.liddy@alderhey.nhs.uk

Development Director
David Powell | david.powell@alderhey.nhs.uk

Management Team

General Manager
Jason Taylor | jason.p.taylor@alderhey.nhs.uk

Head of Commercial & Delivery
Emma Hughes | emma.hughes@alderhey.nhs.uk

Head of Alder Play
Tricia Roberts | tricia.roberts@alderhey.nhs.uk

Chief Financial Officer
Rachel Lea | rachel.lea@alderhey.nhs.uk

Teams

Clinical Innovation Consultants
Dr Will Calvert (Paediatric Surgical Registrar)
Dr Sarah Fissler
Dr Darren Gates (ST7 Paediatric Intensivist)
Simon Minford (Advanced Paediatric Nurse Practitioner)

Innovation Consultants
Carol Platt
Justin Wrench

Health Entrepreneurs
 

Project Team
Sophie Johnson (Project Manager)
Hannah Randles (Project Manager)
Jelena Red (Hub Manager)
Jen-Bowles Smith (Facilitator)

Alder Play Team
Dr Nik Barnes (Consultant Paediatric Radiologist, Chief Clinical Information Officer)
Ciara Mooney (Project Support)

Innovation Fellows
Ash Barnes (Medical Student, University of Liverpool)

IT Support
Andrew Westhead


More in section
Alder Hey Children's Charity
Hide this section
Show/hide accessibility tools